Activate or Deactivate a Patient

Follow

When a patient or client leaves the practice, you will need to deactivate them within your Vets First Choice platform. Doing this will automatically stop them from receiving any additional prescription reminders and will cancel any active AutoShip orders they have scheduled for that patient. The client will still receive reminders and AutoShip orders scheduled for his or her active patients.

To make a patient inactive, search for and select the client using the search bar at the top of the page. 

Search_for_client_to_deactivate.png

 

Select the patient you would like to make active or inactive.

NOTE: If you would like to deactivate the entire client, please see here instead.

Select_Patient_to_Edit.png

 

The patient card will open to the "Profile" tab, where you will see two cards: Profile and Alert. The current status (active or inactive) will display at the bottom of the Profile card. To change, click "Edit."

Edit_Patient.png 

 

Click the "Patient Active" toggle to flip the switch. If the circle is next to "No," the patient is now inactive. Click "Update" when you are ready to save.

Patient_Active_Toggle.png

 

To re-activate a patient, select the client and follow the same process as above.

0 out of 0 found this helpful